Latest News

Zenith Awards finalists announced

In less than two weeks the winners of the 2017 Zenith Awards will be announced on August 15th at a gala event at Doltone House, Hyde Park in Sydney.

This year’s finalists have all been outstanding in their fields and deserve the recognition of their peers.

The evening will be hosted by The Chaser’s Craig Reucassel, with our keynote speaker to be Professor Salah Sukkarieh, who is the Professor of Robotics and Intelligent Systems at the University of Sydney. He is an international expert in the research, development and commercialisation of field robotic systems. He has led a number of robotics and intelligent systems R&D projects in logistics, commercial aviation, aerospace, education, environment monitoring, agriculture and mining.

Listed below are the finalists in each category. There are still a very limited number of tickets available for the event, which are available from the Zenith Awards website:

Good luck to all our finalists.

Best Network Implementation sponsored by Beckhoff
Manufacturing Traceability – Matthews Australia
Distributed Modular I/O Technology – Balluff

Best PLC, HMI and Sensor Product sponsored by Bestech
TX500 HMI PLCs – Turck
FC6A MicroSmart – IDEC Corporation
MTL GECMA HMI Workstations – Eaton
Intelligent Photoelectric Sensors – SICK
NEMO radio transceiver – Control Logic
Vegapuls 69 – VEGA Australia
FX3 Series – Mitsubishi Electric
EcoStruxure – Schnieder Electric
SmartPlant – Hexagon PPM
Project Flex – SAGE Automation
Control System Risk Project – Alliance Automation

Power and Energy Management
InfoSyte – NHP and Switch Automation
Li-ion Battery Project – Nano-Nouvelle
V2 Power Fence – Columbus Group

Water and Wastewater Control
RAPTOR – CST Wastewater Solutions
Vortab Elbow Flow Conditioner – AMS Instrumentation and Calibration
Malabar WWTP Project – 4Malabar
Lower South Creek Program – Aqseptence Group
Vegapuls WL S 61 – VEGA Australia
Removing Pollutants from Ground Water – UTS Faculty of Engineering and IT
Luggage Point WWTP Project – Alliance Automation
4D Processing Pump, Filter and Valve Systems – Columbus Group

Young Achiever of the Year sponsored by SICK
Angus Heyworth – SAGE Automation
Michaela Craft – BOC
Bhavna Pandian – Eaton

Mining and Minerals Process Control
Metso MX – Metso
Niagara Scalper Screening System – Haver and Boecker
JumboGuard – YUMARR Automation
Winder Electrical and Control System – Alliance Automation
Rix’s Creek North CHPP Control System Replacement – Alliance Automation
Double Bed Mining System – Columbus Group

Safety System Innovation sponsored by Women in Safety
Safety Relays – Leuze Electronic
APAS Assistant – Bosch
JumboGuard – YUMARR Automation
Personal Protection Safety System – Columbus Group

Manufacturing Control sponsored by IICA
Advanced Schedular – Ailytic
Control System Risk Project – Alliance Automation
Egg-Packaging Integration Inspection – Matthews Australasia

Machine Builder sponsored by B&R Automation
HMPS5000 Wraparound Case Packer – HMPS
AI Assistant – ABB Australia
POET System – POET Systems

Send this to a friend