Latest News

SAGE Automation takes top honours at 2013 PACE Zenith Awards

Last night's PACE Zenith Awards ceremony at Sydney's Darling Harbour was attended by 230 industry professionals and was a night to remember.

The event was anchored by Chris Taylor and Craig Reucassel of The Chaser and Hamster Wheel fame and they had guests collapsing in fits of laughter with their unique take on the world of process control.

CSIRO's Jonathan Roberts opened the night with an excellent presentation on the very latest developments in automation and robotics technology.

This tenth PACE Zenith awards was an occassion to celebrate Australian ingenuity and also mark the 60th anniversary of PACE.

The winners of the 2013 PACE Zenith Awards are:

Automotive & Manufacturing
(sponsored by ifm efector)
WINNER: SAGE Automation
for Countermeasures Manufacturing Facility
Highly Commended: RPC Technologies
for Light Weight (Carbon Fibre) Mine Vent Duct

Oil & Gas
(sponsored by AMS Instrumentation & Calibration)
WINNER: Qenos – Altona Olefins
for Torque monitoring system for steam-turbine powered cracked-gas compressor

Mining, Minerals & Exploration
(sponsored by Schneider Electric)
WINNER: FLSmidth Ludowici
for Ludowici Reflux Classifier
Highly Commended: Adelaide Control Engineering
for PhosEnergy Plant

Young Achiever
(sponsored by SICK)
WINNER: Erin McMullen
from Unilever

Food & Beverage
WINNER: Sunshine Sugar
for Centrifugal drive system saves energy at Sunshine Sugar mill

Industry Contribution Award
(sponsored by PACE)
Awarded to: Ian Gibson
from WorleyParsons, Fluor Australia and IICA

Best Fieldbus Implementation
(sponsored by BECKHOFF)
WINNER: BlochTech, Profibus Association of Australia & WorleyParsons
for Southern Seawater Desalination Plant

Power & Energy Management
(sponsored by Schneider Electric)
WINNER: ICON Technologies
for Curtin University GEEP Laboratory Data Management System

Water & Wastewater
(sponsored by Bürkert Fluid Control Systems)
WINNER: Sinclair Knight Merz
for Critical Portfolio Work Program Goodna STP Upgrade Stage 4A
Highly Commended: UGL Engineering
for The Nepean Water Filtration  Plant – Electrical and SCADA Upgrade

Machine Builder
(sponsored by B&R)
WINNER: Transmin
for Rocklogic
Highly Commended: Machinery Automation & Robotics
for MAR Robotic Idler Replacement System

Transport, Power & Infrastructure
WINNER: Braendler Engineering
for Aether Asset Inspection Service

Lifetime Achievement
(sponsored by Emerson Process Management)
WINNER: Russell Hughes
from Integra Systems

Overall Project of the Year
(sponsored by Honeywell Process Solutions)
WINNER: SAGE Automation
for Countermeasures Manufacturing Facility

Send this to a friend