Latest News

ExxonMobil joins foundation board of directors

The Fieldbus Foundation has named Timothy H. Madden, senior instrumentation and controls consultant for ExxonMobil Development Co., to its board of directors.

Madden will complete the term of Ron Szanyi, also of ExxonMobil, who has retired, in the key automation industry post.

Madden joins a board that also includes Chairman John Berra of Emerson Process Management; Kenneth Deken, Rockwell Automation; David Eisner, Honeywell; Motofumi Matsumura, Fuji; Satoru Kurosu, Yokogawa; Jim Porter, DuPont; Dr. Gunther Kegel, Pepperl+Fuchs; Mark Taft, ABB; Hirozume Sone, Yamatake Corp.; John Eva, Invensys; Hans-Georg Kumpfmueller, Siemens AG; and Fred Cohn, Schneider Electric.

Fieldbus Foundation President and CEO Richard Timoney congratulated Madden on his selection to the foundation board of directors. “As a senior instrumentation and controls executive for ExxonMobil, a key end user of FOUNDATION fieldbus, Timm will play a vital role in helping to guide our organization’s growth,” said Timoney. “He has extensive experience in the implementation of process automation technology throughout the energy sector.”

Madden has more than 27 years of instrumentation and control (I&C) project execution and operations support experience with ExxonMobil.

Send this to a friend