Latest News

CSIRO Mining Chief, honored by AATSE

Dr Peter Lilly FTSE, Chief of the CSIRO Division of Exploration and Mining and immediate past President of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy, has been elected a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering.

He was honoured for his outstanding contribution to Australia’s minerals sector through his scientific research, research management, tertiary education, engineering consultancy and service to professional associations.

Dr Lilly was, prior to his current role, Director and Professor of Mining Engineering at the WA School of Mines at Curtin University and has more than 25 years’ experience in the mining area. He was among 30 new Fellows whose elections were announced last week at the Annual General Meeting of the Academy in Perth.

Send this to a friend